top of page

MILLENNIAL REIGN: New Album "The Great Divide" Announced

The US power metal band MILLENNIAL REIGN will release their new album "The Great Divide" on May 25th in Europe and North America through Ulterium Records.

The album will be available on CD, LP and digital. The LP edition is strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide.

The album features new members Travis Wills [vocals], Steve Nichols [drums] and Neil Bertrand [bass] together with founding member Dave Harvey [guitars]."The Great Divide" is the follow-up to "Carry The Fire", the label debut for the Swedish label Ulterium Records. Since the release of "Carry The Fire" the band toured with Stryper on their "To Hell With The Devil 30th anniversary tour" as well as supported bands like Sonata Arctica, Leaves' Eyes, Theocracy, Omnium Gatherum, Hammerfall and Joe Lynn Turner.

"The Great Divide" feels like a more focused and powerful album than its precursor and the new vocalist Travis Wills [Infidel Rising] really shines through the album with his raw and emotional vocals. Fast, catchy songs like "Break The Tide" and "Imagine" are mixed with epic songs like "Till The End" and "Wounds In Hand" and together they form a great collection of songs.

"The Great Divide" is a really strong US power metal album that should be perfect for fans of bands like Queensryche, Crimson Glory, Stryper and Theocracy!

"The Great Divide" track listing

01. The Genesis

02. Break The Tide

03. More Than Scars

04. Imagine

05. Till The End

06. In Your Silence

07. The Day The Sun Stood Still

08. Behind The Time

09. Wounds In Hand

10. The Great Divide

Millennial Reign tour dates

Mar 29-31: Exodo Fest - Tlaxcala, Mexico

Jun 01: Gas Monkey Live - Dallas, TX (with Stryper)

Jun 18: Trees - Dallas, TX (with Hammerfall)

Millennial Reign online

Ulterium Records online

Click button to like this post, or below to like our whole page

Heaven's Metal Magazine Presents: White Throne Radio
Heaven's Metal
bottom of page