top of page

Wretched's Post Surgery Update


Straight from the Horse's Mouth- er, Ghoul- that is...

First off, y'all know I believe that prayer works.

Once the Dr. was all up in my throat's bidness... he discovered that the "bump" was actually in the outside of the chords, not the inside.

This is phenomenal news.

For one thing, rehabilitation will be much shorter. Only 5 days of voice rest instead of 7. (48 hours makes a difference to me!). Also, I SHOULD be able to sing within 4-6 weeks, instead of 8. However, I'm still planning on 8. Lastly, there is a real possibility that my range will actually be IMPROVED, not diminished as is the case with many folks!

I'm very thankful and humbled by the outpouring of love, prayers, well wishes, and positive thoughts.

I'm sure you all understood how frightening a surgery on vocal chords is for a singer! But, the word following the surgery is that everything went absolutely great and I'm expected to be back kicking vocal heiny before you know it, praise be to God!

As stated earlier, I attribute large portions of the success of this operation to the prayers of my people lifting me up to The Father.

Love you all!

Blessings back to each of you!!

-Wretched Graverobber


Related Posts

See All

Click button to like this post, or below to like our whole page

Heaven's Metal Magazine Presents: White Throne Radio
 Recent   
 Posts  
Archives
Heaven's Metal
bottom of page