top of page

MONOTHEIST Streaming Title Track Of Upcoming Scourge Album

Prosthetic Records will release progressive death metallers Monotheist's new album, Scourge, on all digital outlets, CD and limited edition blue w/ black and orange splatter LP on March 16th. Pre-orders are available here. Listen to the album's title track below.

Scourge features eight tracks, clocking in at almost an hour of music and sees the band taking their progressive and technical style of metal into the next stage of their musical evolution. It was mixed and mastered by Aaron Smith (7 Horns 7 Eyes) of Envisage Audio and features guest contributions from metal luminaries such as Bobby Koelble (ex-Death, Death to All) and the aforementioned Alvestam.

Scourge tracklisting:

"The Grey King" "The Great Chain At The Neck Of The Earth" "Mark Of The Beast Pt. 1: The Image" "Mark Of The Beast Pt. 2: Scion Of Darkness" "Infinite Wisdom" "Desolate It Mourns Before Me" "Abominable Acts" "Scourge"


"Mark Of The Beast Pt. 2: Scion Of Darkness":

"The Grey King":

Formed in 2004, this Orlando, Florida band has been carefully crafting their unique brand of progressive death metal for over a decade mixing the brutality of Suffocation, the melodic sensibilities of Extol, and the earnest riffing of Death (another Orlando-bred band), with the beautiful, somber meanderings of bands like Opeth, while being influenced by classical and jazz music. Scourge is sure to be a powerful testament to the musical legitimacy and thrilling nature of progressive and death metal.


Shiv - Vocals Prophet - Guitar Cooper Bates - Drums/Vocals Tyler McDaniel - Guitar/Vocals Jose Figueroa – Bass

(Photo - Anthony Basso)

Click button to like this post, or below to like our whole page

Heaven's Metal Magazine Presents: White Throne Radio
Heaven's Metal
bottom of page