top of page

Punk for the Gospel Benefit Compilation Volume 3 is Released!

Thumper Punk Records (USA) and Cristo Suburbano Records (Brazil) are pleased to announce the release of the third volume in the “Punk for The Gospel Benefit Compilation” series. This release features 18 punk, metal and hardcover versions of traditional Church hymns, with all proceeds from sales going to support Skate Móvil de Christian Skaters Costa Rica, a mobile skateboarding chapter of Christian Skaters International run by missionaries Aaron and Bonnie Wells. Aaron is the drummer for Richmond, Virginia based punk band True Liberty. Track listing for Volume 3 includes:

1. Living Fire - Amazing Grace (Mais perto quero estar)

2. False Idle - Blessed Assurance

3. No Lost Cause - I Stand Amazed

4. Onix 8 - Porque Ele Vive (Because He Lives)

5. The Blamed - The Exchange

6. UntilWeDie - It Is Well

7. Dior Elias - Renova me Senhor Jesus (Renew Me Lord Jesus)

8. The Bricks - Standing On The Promises

9. Sons of Zombie - How Great Thou Art (Grandioso És Tu)

10. Peter118 - Crown Him with Many Crowns

11. False Idle - A Mighty Fortress

12. Quick and the Dead - Precious Lord, Take My Hand

13. 70x7 - Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing

14. Saint Hooligan - Battle Hymn of the Republic

15. Experimento Holy Factor - Os Guerreiros Se Preparam (Dwelling in Beulah Land)

16. TIMŌRĀTUS - Leave It There

17. The Ben Aldrich Project - Holy, Holy, Holy

18. Spirit and the Bride - Doxology

A video for False Idle’s cover of Blessed Assurance can be seen at:

Learn more about Skate Movil at CD pre-orders are available for purchase from the Thumper Punk Records webstore, and digital versions are available through iTunes, AmazonMP3 and the usual suspects. All praise and glory to Him.

Click button to like this post, or below to like our whole page

Heaven's Metal Magazine Presents: White Throne Radio
Heaven's Metal
bottom of page