top of page

Vision of God Records Launches New Website and Signs 3 New Bands

The Vision of God Records website got a major facelift recently, check it out HERE. They have also recently signed three new acts.

First off, they welcome Prayer to the Vision of God Records family! Prayer started in June 1999 in Belo Horazonte, Brazil. The band released a two-song demo in January 2002, an EP in July 2006 called SHOW ME THE WAY. In September 2009 the band released their debut album titled ANATOMY OF REALITY. Then in 2011, the band performed their first international tour in Argentina. The band remained silent for the next 6 years, when they signed to a label and released their first lyric video for their song “Grace” (see below). Prayer brings a new style of metallic hardcore to the realm of Brazil. They have a new CD coming soon on VISION OF GOD RECORDS, look for this release sometime in October!


Secondly, they welcome Dehumanize to the Vision of God Records family. Dehumanize started in 2015 in Louisville, Kentucky as a project between Eli Vincent (Vocals, Drums) and Anthony Leasgang (Guitars, Bass). Not wasting any time, the band released a demo, simply titled DEMO 2015. 2016 was a busy year for the band, as they had three separate releases.

UNBRIDLED APATHETIC TORMENT was the band’s debut EP, followed closely by a collaboration of Dehumanize and a fellow deathcore band called THE EVISERATION OF MAN. A four-way split was released, featuring the band called EPOCH OF TOTAL SOMATIC DEVASTATION. Three singles would be released throughout 2017, leading up to the release of their debut album, THAT WHICH IS SOWN, which was released June 27, 2017. Dehumanize brings deathcore to even the most country part of America.


And the last of the three new bands is one you probably already know for sure, Lament. The band formed in 1993 as the band Beheaded. As Beheaded, they released a single demo, titled EL VALLE DE LA DECISION, which translated means THE VALLEY OF DECISION, in 1994.

In 1996, they changed their name to Lament. The next year, the band dropped their seminal debut album, known as TEARS OF A LEPER, which came through Rowe Productions. Two years later, THROUGH THE REFLECTION was released through Little Rose Productions, a label hosting bands such as Crimson Thorn, Mordecai, Immortal Souls, Deuteronomium and Sanctifica.

On schedule, the band released their third album, BREATHLESS in 2001, through Kingdom Records. Eight years went by before the release of RENAISSANCE. The album came through Lament Records, a label the members created to release their album, in 2009. 2013 saw the release of LEFT BEHIND through Roxx Productions, a label hosting bands such as Deliverance, Malchus and Biogenesis.

By 2017, the band signed to Vision of God Records and announced the re-release of TEARS OF A LEPER and a new album. Lament has been down on the level for years, but now they have resurfaced. Lament has been slowly rising up the ranks, and they are here to stay. The reissue of Tears Of A Leper will contain 3 new bonus tracks, new art and layout. As well as a new Lament release when it is done being recorded!

Click button to like this post, or below to like our whole page

Heaven's Metal Magazine Presents: White Throne Radio
Heaven's Metal
bottom of page